Halal pizza is a pizza that is made only with halal ingredients. This means that the meat and vegetables on the pizza are all permissible for Muslims to eat. It is important to know what ingredients can be added to the top of a halal pizza.
We have many different pizzas at 6ix Pizza, but all our toppings are halal. There is never a reason to worry about eating or which pizza contains haram ingredients.
Let’s discuss the most popular pizza toppings and go through a list of Halal VS Haram ingredients.
Halal Or Haram?
- Pepperoni: Depends
Pepperoni is a type of cured meat usually made from beef or pork and popular for pizzas. At 6ix Pizza, we’re using a beef pepperoni that is wholly made from beef and contains no pork.
- Ground Meat: Depends
Ground meat is one of the best options for our base because it has the most protein. We have found that beef and chicken are all great tasting combinations on a halal pizza. We avoid using pork at 6ix Pizza because it is haram.
- Bacon: Haram
It’s not worth the risk to put this ingredient on your pizza because it contains bacon which is haram. We use beef bacon on our pizza which is halal and tasty.
- Tandoori Chicken: Halal
We use tandoori chicken meat on our pizzas which is halal. It tastes great and is a popular option for many of our customers.
- Ham: Haram
Ham is haram because pork isn’t allowed to be consumed by Muslims, so it shouldn’t go on top of your pizza. We will never use ham on our pizzas because it is haram.
- Italian Sausage: Depends
Italian Sausage is made up of ground beef and spices. Many Italian people sell their sausages mixed with haram ingredients, like pork. We use Italian beef sausage on our pizzas because it contains all halal ingredients.
- Steak Strips: Halal
Steak Strips are halal because they are made up of beef. Our steak is marinated in our special spices, which gives it a great taste and aroma when we cook it on the grill.
- Cheese: Depends
At 6ix Pizza, we use a halal cheese that is halal certified, meaning it is permissible for Muslims to eat.
- Sliced Tomatoes: Halal
Sliced tomatoes are a great choice as a pizza topping and completely halal. You can add as much as you want or none at all. We won’t judge!
- Green Peppers: Halal
Green peppers add a nice flavour to the pizza and also add colour. It’s completely halal, and you can add as much as you want!
- Red Peppers: Halal
Red peppers work well with green peppers, adding more of the same flavour. You can add both and get twice the amount of red and green which is halal!
- Hot Peppers: Halal
We add hot peppers to make the pizza spicy! They are totally halal, and you can add as much or as little as you want. We recommend adding red peppers to get double the amount of spice on your pizza.
- Jalapeño Peppers: Halal
Jalapeño peppers add a nice kick to your pizza and add flavour. They are completely halal, and you can add as many or little of them as you want. You can mix in some red and green peppers too!
- Black Olives: Halal
Not only are olives halal, but also recommended by Prophet Muhammad. Olives contain antioxidants and fatty acids that contribute to well-being.
- Green Olives: Halal
Green olives add a nice flavour to the pizza, and you can enjoy them because they are halal. They add a great taste without taking away from any of the other flavours on your pizza.
- Onion: Halal
Onion is a common choice as a pizza topping. We use red onions to make the pizza sweeter. Yet, it’s forbidden to consume garlic or onions before going to the mosque or meetings.
- Chili Pepper Flakes: Halal
Chilli pepper flakes add a nice kick to the pizza and also add colour. They’re completely halal, and you can add as much or little of them as you want!
- Mushrooms: Halal
The mushrooms we use at 6ix Pizza are halal and delicious. We grew up eating mushrooms, so they have been a part of our culture for a long time. Mushrooms add a great texture to the topping of a pizza.
- Pineapples: Halal
You can enjoy pineapple on your pizza because it’s halal. Pineapples are also a great source of Vitamin C and Iron.
- Prawns: Halal
Prawns are a tasty and halal option for people who like seafood. They contain high amounts of protein and B12, which can be good for your health.